Rock module installation

Unchain your creativity and create your unique, individually designed 3D rock background with Back to Nature rock modules. Rock modules can be combined as well with 3D backgrounds and Slimline backgrounds.

made in Sweden
Adjust and glue in the rock modules

Glue in the the rock modules and adjusted if necessary. The easiest way to cut rocks is with a jigsaw. Afterwards, the glue joints are pressed off with sand. Wait for 12 − 24 hours until the silicon has cured. Then you can start up the aquarium. Enjoy yourself-designed Back to Nature rock biotope!

Arrange and fix the rock modules step by step

Depending on the taste and requirements of the aquarium inhabitants to be cared for or the rock biotope to be landscaped. Glue in the rock modules piece by piece into the aquarium. In the individual adhesive steps, the fully installed modules can be fixed in the final position with wooden strips or filter foam strips. This is how you work step by step building your individual rock biotope. Hanging rocks with underlying shadow zones create a particularly beautiful 3D effect with depth effect. If a rock is too big – no problem – it can also be divided into two or more pieces and installed.
Tip! Cut openings in non-visible areas in rocks that are glued to the discs or slimline plates. Fish like to use the rocks as retreats and sleeping places.

Complete the finished Back to Nature decoration with aquarium ground and some real rocks.

Back to Nature products are exclusively colored with natural pigments. Combine some natural rocks with the same color with our rock modules. A few additional bits of rock distributed in the aquarium are then the finishing touches to creating a natural rock biotope.

The aquarium can now be filled

Your individual rock biotope is ready to enjoy

Our products can be used immediately without pretreatment.

Felsmodule zusammenstellen

Die Felsmodule werden für eine grobe Gestaltung erst ohne Verklebung im Aquarium arrangiert. Testet welche Kombination am besten wirkt. Überhängende Felsen schaffen Tiefenwirkung. Mit Holzleisten und Filterschaum können die Felsen fixiert werden.

made in Sweden
Felsmodule anpassen und einkleben

Die Felsmodule werden nach eigenem Geschmack und den Bedürfnissen der Fische in das Aquarium eingeklebt und bei Bedarf angepasst. Am einfachsten lassen sich Felsen mit einer Stichsäge schneiden. Im Anschluss drückt man die Klebefugen mit Sand ab. Das Silikon 12 – 24 Stunden aushärten lassen. Danach kann das Aquarium gefüllt werden. Viel Spaß mit deinem selbst gestalteten Back to Nature Felsbiotop!

Die Felsen werden fixiert und eingeklebt

Je nach Geschmack und Anforderungen an die zu pflegenden Aquarienbewohner bzw. das zu gestaltende Felsenbiotop werden die Felsmodule Stück für Stück in das Aquarium gesetzt und geklebt. Bei den einzelnen Klebeschritten lassen sich die fertig installierten Module mit Holzleisten oder Filterschaumstreifen in der endgültigen Position fixieren. So arbeitet man sich Stück für Stück im Aquarium vor. Hängende Felsen mit darunter liegenden Schattenzonen schaffen einen besonders schönen 3D Effekt mit Tiefenwirkung. Ist ein Felsen zu groß kann dieser auch in zwei oder mehrere Stücke geteilt und eingebaut werden.

Tipp! Schneide Öffnungen an nicht einsehbaren Bereichen in Felsen die geschlossen an die Scheiben oder Slimlineplatten geklebt werden. Fische nutzen die Felsen gerne als Rückzugsorte und Schlafplätze.

Bodengrund und echten Felsen ergänzen die Dekoration

Back to Nature verwendet für die Herstellung von Felsmodulen natürliche Gesteinsmehle. Daher findet man in den Felsfarben immer passende Natursteine die sich sinnvoll mit den Felsmodulen kombinieren lassen. Ein paar zusätzlich im Aquarium verteilte kleine Gesteinsbrocken sind dann der Feinschliff zur Schaffung eines ganz natürlichen Felsenbiotops.

Das Aquarium kann jetzt befüllt werden

Fertig ist das eigene Felsenbiotop

Unsere Produkte sind ohne Vorbehandlung sofort einsetzbar.